FMA Member Login

Enter your login information here:

Email Address:
  Forgot Password


The Supply Chain Executive of the Year Award honours an individual in the supply chain community who has shown innovative leadership, dedication and commitment to the practice of supply chain management within the freight transportation and logistics industry.

The selection criteria are:

  • Innovation in the practice of transportation and logistics management;
  • Innovation in technology and technological applications in transportation and logistics management;
  • Contribution to transportation and logistics through developing new concepts, problem-solving techniques or new methods of instruction;
  • Contribution to the origination and dissemination of transportation and logistics knowledge;
  • Contribution to the greater awareness of the nature and significance of transportation and logistics within the greater community, the government and the public;
  • Promotion of sound legislation which forwards the concept of safe, effective, efficient and competitive transportation services for FMA members.

Nominations are now open!  Email nominations to info@fma-agf.ca by Friday, September 17, 2021.

Past Supply Chain Executives of the Year    


2020Bob Ballantyne      Freight Management Association of Canada
2019 Neil McKenna Canadian Tire 
2018  Serge Carestia  Home Depot Canada 
2017 Martial Hamel Sanimax
2016 Jaime DeKelver NSC Minerals
2015 Craig Olley       Teck Coal
2014 Tim Kennedy

Viterra Inc.

Michael Tan Hudson’s Bay Company
2010 Robert Bryson Parrish & Heimbecker
2009 Wes Armour Armour Transportation Systems
2008 Michael Grier Avon Products
2007 Claude Germain Schenker of Canada Ltd.
2006 Ron Carter Clearwater Seafoods
2005 Matt Mucciacito Canadian Tire Corp.
2004 Ginnie Venslovaitis Unilever Canada Inc.
2003 Larry Stephenson IMC Canada Ltd.
2002 Cyril Eckl PotashCorp
2001 Jim Higginbottom Alcan
2000 Graham Allen Noranda Inc.
1999 Jack McMunn Canpotex Ltd.
1998 Bill Cooper Self-employed grain farmer
1997 Bill Burns General Motors Diesel Division
1996 Andrew Kampf Seagram Americas
1995 Bill Clarke  Hudson's Bay Company
1994 Kevin Doyle Pacific Coast Terminals Co. Ltd.
1993 Terry Park  Novacor Chemicals Ltd.
1992 Paul Jobe The Quaker Oats Co. of Canada Ltd.
1991 Terry Garvey Westar Mining Ltd.
1990 Elwood Dillman

Scotia Investments Ltd.

Thank you to our Sponsors!

  • ...
Freight Management Association of Canada
600 Terry Fox Drive, Suite 210
Ottawa, Ontario
K2L 4B6

Phone: (613) 599-3283
Fax: (613) 599-1295